Nintendo Power Fan Pays Tribute with Painting


Bry Sharland has been a dedicated reader of the Nintendo Power magazine since he was just 4 years old. The picture above is a tribute painting drawn by Sharland expressing his sadness as Nintendo Power reaches the end of its publication. Nintendo Power will release its last publication this December. Here is a message from Sharland expression his thoughts on the end of Nintendo Power.

I’m including a painting I started working on in August as soon as I found out the news about the magazine ending. I poured my heart and soul into it. It’s the expression of all the feelings I’ve had, tempered with the sadness of losing you this December. It was really hard getting it done on time, as I work two jobs and often don’t have the time or energy after work. I pray that you will print it, and this letter, in one of your final issues. None of my letters as a kid made it into the magazine, but you were always kind enough to write back to me either way. Thank you for that. Thank you for everything.

Leave a Reply

